成人自閉作者介紹

認識作者 | 服務 | 安排演講事宜 | 常見提問 | 期望

生於新加坡,成人自閉作者陳毅雄曾是個古怪的男孩,他不明白該怎樣處事待人。童年時都像活在夢遊中,對感覺與人際關係一無所知。毅雄困在自我世界裏,他沒有與別人溝通的概念,只懂得重複他人的問題。

當年紀稍長一些的時候,毅雄把大多數時間放在收集事實以解答周遭遇到的疑惑。生存於常被欺負、被排斥的荒謬世界裏,毅雄以自己仍能保持理性而感到自豪。

2001年,毅雄接受了正式的自閉症診斷。像獲得重生一般,他終於明白自己為甚麼會與其他人不同。可是他仍因為感到孤獨、厭惡做人而每天痛苦地生活在沒有意義、沒有歡樂的世界裏。

毅雄成功從主流教育制度中畢業並獲得物流學文憑,隨後他被徵召加入了新加坡軍隊。那裏啟發了他一些哲理,令他明白人類存在的更深層目的。

通過探索自我以釋放情感和寬容同事,毅雄重新與「人類」建立了聯繫,而且尋找到生命的意義。他敞開心扉接納新的情感並開始社交互動。為了與世人分享他的自閉症經歷,毅雄撰寫了他首本著作《鏡心》(Mirror Mind)、《自閉症與自我改進》(Autism & Self Improvement)和《地球星兒》(Star Child on Earth)來揭開自閉症神秘的面紗。

毅雄希望能夠回饋社會。為了能與更多人接觸,他創建了網站iautistic.com。毅雄曾於新加坡、香港及澳門作演講。他瞭解照顧自閉症兒童的困難,希望透過此網站能夠減輕自閉症人士、其父母及其照顧者的痛苦。

新文章
自閉人士的故事寫作與創意
自我治療自閉症
跨出自閉症的一大步
有些自閉兒的家長也需要輔導
保險公司歧視自閉人士
自閉人士服兵役
自閉症財務計畫及金錢

Story of an Adult Aspergers Autistic

My Story | Services | Speaking Arrangements | FAQ | Why I do autism work | Vision of Autism Achievers

Born in Singapore, Eric was an odd boy who did not know what it was like to be human. Sleepwalking through life, he had no idea what feelings and human relationships are. Stuck in his private world, he did not understand the concept of communications and could only repeat what other people asked him.

When he became older, he spent most of his time collecting facts in order to understand the confusion surrounding him. He prided himself on being rational in an irrational world where he was frequently bullied and ostracized by everyone else.

After his formal diagnosis of autism in 2001, he was relieved to know of the reason for his differences. Yet his loneliness and disgust of being human remained: he continued to struggle day after day, living in a world devoid of meaning and joy.

He successfully graduated from the mainstream educational system to obtain a Diploma from a Polytechnic in Singapore. He was then reluctantly drafted into the Singapore Army just as he discovered spiritual philosophy, which opened his mind to the deeper purpose of human existence.

With the help of his forgiving colleagues and his exploration of emotional releasing techniques, he was able to reconnect with the human race and find meaning in his human life. A new dimension of emotions and social interaction opened up to him. Inspired to share his personal experience of autism with the world, he wrote “Mirror Mind”, “Autism & Self Improvement” and "Star Child on Earth" to unveil the mystery of autism.

Eric believes in giving back to the world. He created iautistic.com and shared his experiences in Singapore, Hong Kong, China and Macau. He is working full-time in as an IT executive and aspires to help Humanity live meaningfully.

New Autism Articles
DIY Autism Therapy
One Giant Leap from Autism
Some parents also need therapy
Financial Planning
Story Writing & Creativity for Autistics
Using Facebook for Aspies