關於我自閉網站

獻給我們當中沉默的勇士,包括:

  • 渡過多少個徹夜無眠晚上的父母
  • 費盡諸般心思教化我們之師長
  • 信任我們的知己良朋
  • 冒著艱難險阻走進人性的自閉症朋友

有人問我,現在世界變得越來越電腦化,人與人的交往越來越少,那麼自閉症人士的前途是不是就比較光明了呢?還有人問我,自閉症的孩子們是否是人類更為進化的產物。在我看來,是否真是如此並不重要。如果我們能讓那些為自閉症而工作的人們失去他們的工作,那才是最好的前景。

  1. 如果我們能找到一種可靠的方法幫助自閉症人士獨立思考,自我成長,那麼自閉症治療師們就會失去他們的工作,自閉症治療就不再是一個吞噬金錢的無底洞。

  2. 如果我們能採用一種能接納各種類型孩子的教育系統,包括接納那些貼有‘特殊需要’標籤的孩子們,那麼特教老師們就會失去他們的工作,‘特殊教育’這個詞就會過時。

  3. 如果自閉症孩子們長大成人之後能夠獨立生活並為社會做出貢獻,他們的父母就不會再為自己死後孩子的生計而憂心忡忡。

  4. 如果我們有更好的社會系統使自閉症人士能夠以自己特有的方式服務於社會,那麼自閉症維權人士就會失去他們的工作,通過反歧視法案和提高自閉症意識的活動就不再有必要。

但是,每個人都怕失去自己的工作。假如一個醫生能治癒所有的疾病,那麼做醫生就沒有必要了。假如一個傳教士能讓全世界的人心靈永遠地得到淨化,那麼做傳教士就沒有必要了。假如一個慈善工作者能找到消滅世界上的貧窮、疾病、和戰爭的途徑,那麼做慈善工作就沒有必要了。我在這個網站上將我的知識、心得、和經驗無償地與全世界的人們分享,是因為我願意將自己淘汰。願我的分享改變世界!


聲明

為了與世人分享關於自閉症的世界,毅雄從非一般的角度,集中提供有用內容;有別於其他網頁,他不靠Shockwave 或其他插圖來美化網頁版面,所設計之網頁亦方便視障人士所應用。

「我自閉」網頁並不隸屬任何商業、政治或慈善組織。

請參閱網頁認證及獎項事宜

新文章
自閉人士的故事寫作與創意
自我治療自閉症
跨出自閉症的一大步
有些自閉兒的家長也需要輔導
保險公司歧視自閉人士
自閉人士服兵役
自閉症財務計畫及金錢

Eric autographing Mirror Mind book

Autism Awareness Website

Dedicated to the silently courageous among us:

  • The parents who spent sleepless nights
  • The teachers who went the extra mile
  • The friends & colleagues who believed
  • The autistic who strives to accept Humanity

 

Some people asked me if autistics will have a brighter future since the world is becoming more computerized and less interpersonal. Others asked if children with autism are the next step in Humanity's evolution. Yet to me, these questions do not matter much. I believe in a bright future where those working with autism have lost their jobs.

  1. Autism therapists will lose their jobs, when we develop a reliable way to help autistics develop independent thinking and take care of their own development. We will no longer see autism treatment as an bottomless financial black hole.

  2. Special needs teachers will lose their jobs when we implement an educational system capable of handling all kinds of children, including those currently labeled as "special needs children". We will no longer need the term "special education".

  3. Parents of children with autism will lose their jobs when these children grow up into independent adults who make useful contributions to society. We will no longer see parents worrying about what will happen to their autistic children when they die.

  4. Autism advocates and lobbyists will lose their jobs when we develop better systems that allow autistics contribute to society in their own unique way. We will no longer have a need to pass anti-discriminationary laws and conduct autism awareness activities.

However, everyone fears losing their jobs. When the doctor finds a cure to end all diseases, he will no longer be a doctor. When a missionary brings the entire world to permanent spiritual enlightenment, he will no longer be a missionary. When a charity worker finds a way to end world poverty, disease and war forever, she can no longer be do charity.

Because I am willing to make myself obsolete, I share my knowledge, insights and experiences with autism freely with the world on this webpage. May my sharings change the world!


Note: i autistic is not affiliated with any commercial, political or charitable enterprises. Eric maintains a neutral stance in autism politics and does not participate in adult autism advocacy groups.

View website awards & certification

New Autism Articles
DIY Autism Therapy
One Giant Leap from Autism
Some parents also need therapy
Financial Planning
Story Writing & Creativity for Autistics
Using Facebook for Aspies